My sport is your sport’s punishment!

As you read this look for the deeper meaning. It’s jammed packed with my love šŸ™‚

Dear distance running,

There’s something I should get off my chest. No, I’m not quitting on you. I am deeply in love with you. I know I don’t always show it but it’s the truth. We have our ups and downs but we still manage to get through our day without complaining about how much time we might have spent together. I’m not a very sentimental guy and I might not always show how I feel. Well, maybe on those long and rainy days when my face should speak for itself. I hate to say it but I dread being with you when it’s not bright and warm outside.ImageNow lets be real, I am not willing to step a foot out the door. Despite being unreasonable you are loving and make my heart beat, literally. I have never encountered anything that could raise my rate as high as you do while keeping our relationship intact. All my friends have never been jealous of us. Oh, its not because of your looks or personality, they view being with you as a punishment. They see none of the pleasure I get from being with you. If only it weren’t cheating for you to show them a taste of your rejuvenating, heart pumping and pleasing character. When I was once asked how it’s like being with you I thought for a while before I could answer. I said, “At the end of the day I could do one of three things, question if I was the best partner I could be, make excuses on how I could have been a better lover or just lay there on the floor and know I gave it my all.” I personally choose the last one.

Image

When the day comes to an end it is not a matter of how we spent our time together or what we did on our journey. All that matters is that I gave you all I had and knowing that is what will make me stronger and a more committed lover.

Warm wishes,

Ebenezer

3 comments on “My sport is your sport’s punishment!

Leave a Reply

