Video

A feel good story

A girl stops to help out her rival in a state track meet, what an amazing display of sportsmanship! Its good to know there are people like her out there who are willing to give a helping hand. What would you do if you were in her position?

5 comments on “A feel good story

  1. A beautiful story, thanks for posting. Would I stop to help? That would be a tough one. I like to think I would stop to help. If it was a run of ‘holy grail’ goal proportions I still hope I would stop to help.

  2. I’m not sure about the rules and regulations where she was from, but it’s against the rules to help anyone else in a race in my races – you will be disqualified and the person you help will be disqualified. It would be so hard for me to NOT help someone who was struggling, but I would have to just vocally encourage them so they wouldn’t be disqualified and maybe they would have a chance to finish.

    • That is crazy, I really hope there’s a good rational behind that rule. I mean it’s not like the runner is having a concussion, why can’t others practice their sportsmanship?

      • I think they may just want to keep everything fair or something…I’m not really sure. I love inspirational stories like this girl’s though; I wish I could help other struggling runners and I’m sure there are more people out there who would agree!.

Leave a Reply

